The APES Council members elected for the term 2008-2010 at the 6th General Meeting of the Asia Pacific EPR/ESR Society, 15th of July, 2008, at the Cairns Convention Centre, Cairns, Queensland, Australia



President: Prof. Sergei Dzuba Russia
Vice President: Prof. Graeme R. Hanson Australia
Vice President: Prof. Sa-Ouk Kang Republic of Korea
Immediate Past President: Prof. Hitoshi Ohta Japan
Secretary: Prof. Matvey Fedin Russia

Country/Regional Representatives:

Australia/New Zealand: Dr. Simon Drew
China: Prof. Yong Li
India: Prof. P. Sambasiva Rao
Japan: Prof. Toshikazu Nakamura
Republic of Korea: Prof. Hong-In Lee
Russia: Prof. Elena Bagryanskaya

Advisory Council Member:

  • Prof. Subray V. Bhat (India)